By March 18, 2013Blog

Click to tweet: @2faceIdibia’s “ihe neme” stays number 1 for the second week on MTV Base Official Naija Top 10 chart with @SpecialSlim.

official naija top 10

Unstoppable 2Face Idibia is continuing his reign at the top of the MTV Base Official Naija Top 10, the definitive new chart of Nigerian contemporary music.

2Face’s “Ihe Neme” retained top place in the chart for the second week running – as revealed on The Official Naija Top 10, the weekly chart rundown that premiered on the MTV Base block on NTA on Friday 15 March.

P-Square continues to apply the pressure on 2Face at number two with “Alingo” while Banky W moves confidently up into third spot with “Yes/No”, displacing Ice Prince’s “More” which drops one place to number 4.  The newest entry to the chart is Lynxxx, who made his debut on the chart at number 10 with “Eziokwu”, while Iyanya’s “Your Waist” drops out of the Top 10 altogether.  Static at number 7 is Goldie, while Phynos feat. Olamide moves up two spaces with Ghostmode”.  LOS and Olumide both climb one place, to number 8 and number 9, respectively.

The Official Naija Chart is decided by an elite judging panel of Nigerian broadcasters, music specialists and tastemakers put together by MTV Base including DJ Jimmy JattDJ Xclusive (Cool FM)DJ Humility (Cool FM), Big Time (Rhythm FM), DJ Case (The Beat FM), Toolz (The Beat FM), Bella Naija music editor Onos Ariyo, and Osagie Alonge (Nigerian Entertainment Today).

The Official Naija Top 10 is published every Monday online at Bella Naija (www.bellanaija.com) and Nigerian Entertainment Today (www.thenetng.net).

Tune in to The Official Naija Chart, presented by MTV Base VJ Ehis (@SpecialSlim), and with special guest Big Time (@TheBigtyme) on MTV Base(DStv Channel 322on Tuesday 19 March @22.00 WAT, to AIT on Tuesday 19 March @ 21.30 WAT and STV: Thursday 21 March @ 18.00 WAT.  The following week’s chart will be released on Friday 22 March on NTA @ 23.30 WAT.

The full Official Naija Top 10 (15 March – 21 March 2013):

  1. 2Face – Ihe Neme
  2. P-Square – Alingo
  3. Banky W – Yes/No
  4. Ice Prince – More
  5. Burna Boy – Tonight
  6. Phyno ft Olamide – Ghostmode
  7. Goldie – Skibobo
  8. Los – Bay Guy P
  9. Olamide – First of All
  10. Lynxxx – Eziokwu